Skip to main content

About the Institute

Board of Governors of the National Institute of Chemistry

The Board of Governors is the governing body of the National Institute of Chemistry. Its competencies are defined in the law governing scientific research, and its tasks are defined in more detail in the articles of association. It is composed of five members, who are elected for four-year terms. It comprises founder representatives, employee representatives and user or stakeholder representatives.

On 11 May 2021, the Board of Governors was constituted as follows:

  • Dr. Aleš Mihelič, president
  • Asst. Prof. dr. Miha Grilc, vice president
  • Renata Martinčič
  • Dr. Bojan Rotar
  • Prof. dr. Slobodan Žumer
color contrast
text size
highlighting content
zoom in