Skip to main content

About the Institute

In compliance with Article 10 of the NIC Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) policy at the National Institute of Chemistry, the Director of the NIC appointed the members of the Innovation Committee and its Chairperson and Vice-Chair on 28 June 2021.
The members of the Innovation Committee are Dr. Alen Albreht, Dr. Duško Lainšček, Assos. Prof. Dr. Miha Grilc and Dr. Vojka Žunič, as well as its Chair, Assos. Prof. Dr. Nejc Hodnik and Vice-Chair, Dr. Alenka Ristić.
The mandate of the Innovation Committee runs from 01.07.2021 to 30.06.2025 and its main tasks are:

- to give an opinion on the acceptance of service inventions;
- to give opinions on the commercialisation of inventions or innovations;
- to give an opinion on the continued maintenance of patents;
- participation in the evaluation of project applications under the internal NICKI "Proof of Concept" incentive.
The Innovation Committee meets regularly, at least three times a year.

The tentative dates of the Innovation Committee meetings in 2022

color contrast
text size
highlighting content
zoom in