Skip to main content

About the Institute

Scientific Council of the National Institute of Chemistry

The Scientific Council is an expert body that deals with issues in the field of scientific and professional work of the Institute of Chemistry. The tasks of the Scientific Council are defined in more detail in the Statute. It is composed of eight members, seven elected, and the Director is a member by function. The term of office of the members is four years. The composition takes into account the representation of all research and development areas of the Institute.

On 9 February 2022, the Scientific Council was constituted as follows:

  • Prof. Dr. Roman Jerala, President
  • Prof. Dr. Nataša Zabukovec Logar, Vice President
  • Prof. Dr. Robert Dominko
  • Dr. Samo Hočevar
  • Associate Prof. Dr. Blaž Likozar
  • Prof. Dr. Janez Plavec
  • Prof. Dr. Matej Praprotnik
  • Prof. Dr. Gregor Anderluh, Member by function
color contrast
text size
highlighting content
zoom in